The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

10798416

I had been longing to read this book for months, if not years. When I finally got it, it was not because I went searching for it, but because someone had just returned it to the library. What luck – I had been dying to read something with a cute title that promising.

To be honest, I’ve long realized the unhealthiness of reading romance novels. It might be not like that for everyone, but I find it very hard to go on with life after that. Love doesn’t usually happen like it happens in books and while it’s good fun, it can be quite hard to deal with.once the story is finished. I’ve made peace with the fact that I’ll probably never have that kind of falling-in-love with a real person.

7263367

As charming as “The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight” was, it still could not compare to some of my favourites. But a book’s purpose is not to be compared to other books. It was still a pleasant read, full of clichés, youth and love. It was lighthearted, so I didn’t feel quite ‘hungover’ when I turned the last pages.

On the other hand, that’s quite disappointing. Why read a romance novel if it won’t engulf you? Make your heart flutter? Cheeks redden?

Leave a Reply

