The Madness Underneath

The-Madness-Underneath-UK

I haven’t thrown a book against the wall for a long time. No matter how much I dislike it, I don’t really find it in me to be violent. It takes too much energy.When it comes to crappy endings though, I can be dangerously unpredictable.

I didn’t throw this library book against the wall, although I was tempted to. Instead, I put it down on my table and made a cup of tea to calm my nerves. The book was good. In fact, I loved it so much that it made me angry that the last published book in the series had not been returned to the library. As it is due in two weeks, I am in for a long wait.

tumblr_lpkydrxCJy1qhd1lzo1_250

On the other hand, the ending sucked. I don’t want to spoil anything, but there’s one thing I want to say: why can we never have something beautiful?  Why is it that there is always something that would not work out the way we want it to?

In a way, it’s lifelike. But I don’t always want lifelike. I want hopes and dreams, true love. Life should learn to compromise more often. It doesn’t have to be perfect – but it certainly has to be better than that.

Leave a Reply

